Using Text Mining to Understand How Presidential Candidates Frame Issues & Win Elections

Using Text Mining to Understand How Presidential Candidates Frame Issues & Win Elections | Boston Decision, LLC. Some interesting new research being conducted by Ph. D candidate Daniel P. Parker at the University of Pennsylvania ties the language that politicians use when pitching their issue positions to voters with their potential for success on election day.

Mining patents with I2E: A new and agile approach to text mining patent claims and grants

Mining patents with I2E: A new and agile approach to text mining patent claims and grants.Linguamatics Webinar — Presenter Guy Singh, Senior Product Manager — Dates/Times: Wednesday, 6 June 2012 4pm BST, 5pm CEST / 11am EDT / 8am PDT , Wednesday, 11 July 2012 4pm BST, 5pm CEST / 11am EDT / 8am PDT Register — Duration: 45 minutes including Q&A. I2E is currently used extensively to text mine data from 3rd party data sources. Linguamatics now offers a cloud based patent text mining service which includes full hosting of the software and patent data.